Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes, I agree with the statement that games are as important for adults as they are for children for many reasons. Playing games has many benefits. We learn team spirit, leadership, our strength as well as weaknesses. It gives you motivation and fitness and also you feel relax. There are two types of games, indoor games and outdoor games. Both are important for every group of people.

Outdoor games like football, volleyball, cricket, etc. where we play as a team. We do what is best for our team. Adults have to work with other people in future. Playing these games will teach adults how to work as a team and they learn leadership quality. For example, if adults play these games they automatically develop skill like team spirit and leadership which helps them in their job where they have to work in a project with their co-workers. We have to make some strategy to win games with fairness. So these games give us physical as well as mental strength which eventually helps us for our betterment. So, every group age should play games.

Indoor games like snooker, table tennis, chess etc. where we strengthen our mental strength. In these games, we develop ability to think some moves ahead of other. When adults work in a company they have to think about every step. Thinking some step ahead of others will help them to make perfect decisions which ultimately help company to make profits. For example, when adults play chess well, then they can understand problem very well and they can give some solution with their ability to think some steps ahead will help company to make better decisions. Indoor games will strengthen our mental ability. So, playing indoor games help to think more and make right decisions.

In conclusion, playing either outdoor or indoor games will help us to make some better decisions in life and we develop some qualities like leadership, team spirit, fairness etc. So, I think games are as important for adults as they are for children.