The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Parkville Daily Newspaper.

"Throughout the country last year, as more and more children below the age of nine participated in youth-league softball and soccer, over 80,000 of these young players suffered injuries. When interviewed for a recent study, youth-league softball players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure from coaches and parents to win games. Furthermore, education experts say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities. Since the disadvantages apparently outweigh any advantages, we in Parkville should discontinue organized athletic competition for children under nine."

The argument appeared in a letter to the editor of the Pinkville Daily newspaper suggests that they should discontinue organized athletic competition for children under nine as more players under nine got injured during last year. However, author fails to answer which is necessary to understand whether a decision is acceptable or not.

Throughout the country, children below the age of nine participated in youth league sports last year. over 40,000 of these young players suffered injuries. This argument raises many questions. How many students participated in youth league? Sometimes we got injured while playing. Over 40,000 young players suffered injuries that mean maybe a ground was not proper to play. Author should answer about condition of a ground. If ground is not proper and flat and there are more stones and other objects which may be the reason for injuries. So, author should answer about the condition of grounds.

Moreover in a recent study, soccer players in major cities also reported psychological pressure exerted by coaches and parents to win games. Author should answer about whether these studies is authenticate or not. And coaches and parents may encourage their children to play well that do not mean they pressurized their children. Under nine years old players may need motivation to win. Thus, author should provide accurate details on whether coaches and parents encourage or pressurized.

In addition, education experts said that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities. All students should learn in every field. Only academics may not help for their better future and all students should participate in sports. Author should answer on how nine years old children will need more time in academics. Participation in youth league also gives them many benefits at early age. If they have league then sometime they need more practice to perform well. In other time, they study their academics. So, author fails to provide strong evidence on how long sessions took away academics time.

To sum up, author finds more disadvantage than advantages but do not have any strong evidence to prove it. Author should provide details on condition of grounds and how long sessions will affect their academics.