In Any Situation, Progress Requires Discussion Among People Who Have Contrasting Points Of View.

Progress comes when we know what our problems are as whole. We cannot make any progress based on single person’s opinion. But people may have different opinions and here are conflicts between people. Some may stand with your opinion while other may differ with your point of view. However, if people have a contrasting point of view but their intentions are gentle then they should require discussion for better progress.

Every people think differently. Everyone has their opinion which is right in their perspective but it may differ with other people. Sometime different point of may lead to make progressive decisions. For example, most of the company conducts team meetings to evaluate problems. All members put their point of view which may differ with other and then a team discusses everyone's point of view to make a better solution. If they ignore a contradictory view then this may not get a better solution. So, healthy discussion leads to progress.

Sometimes discussion among people gives us all pros and cons of a solution. Thus, people can have a variety of choices from which we choose the best. . For example, coach and captain have always different opinions. Their approach to game is different. Coach has experience of playing while captain is the one who will lead team in a game. If they do not discuss then they might lose games and confidence of other players. If they discuss their pros and cons of then they will surely make progress in next game. Thus, sometimes contradictory problems may stall progress but understanding different point of view leads to improvement.

In conclusion, a well-directed discussion among people with varied thoughts can lead to a better solution and therefore more progress. But, such discussion must be end up with a final solution that takes care of all the pros and cons and shouldn’t be going on indefinitely without any output.