"Two years ago, the town of Seaside Vista opened a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. Since then, the Seaside Vista Tourism Board has reported a 20% increase in visitors. In addition, local banks reported a steep rise in the number of new business loan applications they received this year. The amount of tax money collected by Seaside Vista has also increased, allowing the town to announce plans to improve Seaside Vista's roads and bridges. We recommend building a similar golf course and resort hotel in Brindleburg. We predict that this project will generate additional tax revenue that the city can use to fund much-needed public improvements."

The memo from the mayor of Brindleburg to the city council predicted that generated additional tax revenue may use to fund much needed public improvements. However, there are some questions which needs to this memo fail to answer.

The town of Seaside vista opened a municipal golf course and resort hotel two years ago and since then Seaside Vista tourism Board has reported 20% increase in visitors. But how many tourists visited Seaside Vista before golf course and resort opened. If there are 5 peoples visited two years ago then 20% of 5 makes 6 people to visit after two years. So, Memo fails to provide accurate details about visitors.

Rise in the number of new business loan application reported by local banks fails to answer some questions. If people of Seaside Vista thinking that new golf course and resort hotel will increase their business or maybe it’s just a coincidence. Furthermore, if loan tax may be decrease in that year so there is increase in load application. So Memo must clarify this assumption and provide proper details about reason of increase in loan application.

Memo suggest that increased in tax collection will use in improving Seaside Vista’s roads and bridges. If we consider that tax collection increased because of golf course and resort. But if roads and bridges are not good enough then how they can sure that tax collection increase because of this? Is there possibility that increases in load application may lead to increase in tax collection. Memo fails to provide accurate details about reason of increase in tax collection.

Memo recommended building similar resort and golf course in Brindleburg. However, project of Seaside Vista whether profitable because of resort and golf course or not is not known. And there are other reasons also which may lead to increase in visitors in Seaside Vista. And if increase in visitors is because of resort and gold course then it may not be profitable to Brindleburg. So, building similar infrastructure may not attract visitors.

So, Memo fails to answer about certain things. Memo should provide details about reason behind increase in loan application and reason behind tax collection. Also provide accurate details about visitors that increased. And making similar buildings also not generate similar result in Brindleburg.