"The population on Balmer Island doubles during the summer months. During the summer, then, the town council of Balmer Island should decrease the maximum number of moped rentals allowed at each of the island's six moped and bicycle rental companies from 50 per day to 30 per day. This will significantly reduce the number of summertime accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians. The neighboring island of Torseau actually saw a 50 percent reduction in moped accidents last year when Torseau's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals. To help reduce moped accidents, therefore, we should also enforce these limitations during the summer months."

A latter about moped accidents to the editor of the Bamler Island Gazette suggests that to reduced moped accident they should enforce limitations during summer months. However, there are many questions which are necessary to answer limitations during summer are justifiable or not.

The population doubles during summer months and because of that town council suggested decrease the maximum number of moped rentals. But if population increase drastically then there may be chance of people use moped or bicycle to travel around island. If they decrease number of moped then how they will travel is not given. Also how it will help if they decrease number of mopes and bicycle’s rental. Residents may buy new moped or second hand moped to travel. Author should provide accurate details about how reducing 50 mopes and bicycles per day to 30 will help to reduce number of accidents.

If people do not know how to drive then there may be a higher risk of accident even if they reduced moped and bicycle. Accidents also involved mopeds and pedestrians. If number of moped and bicycles were reduced then there will be more pedestrians and chance of accidents is also high. So, author fails to provide details which support their argument about decreasing number of moped and bicycle. Also, providing bicycles and moped to only licensed holders also decrease accidents. Thus, author should provide strong evidence.

Neighboring island of Torseau reduced 50 percent in moped accident last year. But author fails to provide details about how many people decreased in island of Torseau. All isla4nds are not similar in every way. Conditions of every island are different. Author should provide details about Torseau’s island and how Balmer and Torseau are similar. There are chances of number of resident decreased last year in island of Torseau and because of that there are reduction is accidents. Thus, author should provide more details and accurate information on island of Torseau.

So, suggestion about decreasing moped and bicycles help to reduce number of accident in Balmer’s island fails to provide accurate details which strengthen their assumptions. However, author should provide details on how reducing moped will help to reduce arguments. And author also fails to provide details about island of Toreasu and how this will help in balmer.