The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

The argument appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager predicts that to increase their profits ever more dramatically they should modify showerheads to restricts water flow throughout all twelve reported buildings. However, author fails to answer some questions which are necessary to conclude that prediction is acceptable or not.

All the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be one month ago. These raise many questions. How it will help to reduce more water? If they have twelve buildings then one building can waste more water. Author should provide details on how these will increase their profit dramatically. If these buildings have not waste much water, then how will it increase overall profit. Thus, author should answer about condition of these three buildings.

Moreover, actual readings of water usage before and after are not available. So to predict that change increase profit will not proper. How they assume that change will surely increase saving? Author should provide information on what are the other readings of water usage to before and after change. Author's assumption needs more strong evidence to consider that change will result into considerable savings. They pay for water every month. So to assume that this will surely increase savings is not proper. Thus, they should provide details on whether there is reduction in bill or not.

There are some complaints about low water pressure except that there are no other problems with showers after adjustment. These raise many questions. How it will not increase problems when few complaints are already reported in few buildings? If only few buildings are modified and there is low pressure problem occurred, then all buildings may increase more problems. So, author should provide details on how much complaint occurs and if adjustment are done one month ago, then why there are few complaints of low pressure. Thus, author fails to provide accurate details and strong evidence to support his argument.

To sum up, there are many flaws which suggest that prediction of owner of Sunnyside Tower apartment complex lacks to provide strong evidence. There are many questions which is necessary to answer on how prediction will increase profits.