Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

Public transportation system in every country shows the developement of that country. There are lots of debate about the priority of having better public transportation system or improving internet access. In my opinion, although both are very important for people the public transportation system needs more spending and has priority and my reasons go as follows.

First of all, people with every needs will benefit from improving public transportation system. For example, people can reach to their destination or work faster and their waste time would decrease. Increase in efficient time can bring more happiness and better life for people. Even ,people who use their own car benefit. They would stay less in trafic and save more time.

Also, better public transportation system helps having less traffic and therefore less polusion. Considering less volume of cars and vehicles produce less noise and burning fossil fuel and polution.

Moreovere, eventhough accessing to fast internet could be very helpful for people,increasing the population and its results on trafic , polusion and so forth are more essential. Spending money on transportation by government can improve the roads and accidents which every year cause lots of death. Nowadays, the accidents are the leading cause of death in undeveloped counry. Death due to accident has inversely corrolation with the developement of every country. Therefore for being a developed country government has to spend more on them.

In conclusion, however,internet acess is very important for every day life . People would benefit more from efficeint public transport even they do not use it.It lowers the trafic and polusion and accident ,thus ,benefit the society.