TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Having good friends around is an apealing wish that everybody can have. While some believe it is more important to make new friends and have fun all the time, others think keeping old friends is more advantagous. I think keeping old friends is more important and my reasons go as follows.

First of all, old friends have history together. Thus, this makes it easier to know their personality and their behavior. In other words, less misunderstandings and struggles happen with them. Therefore, with less arguments people can have more fun and pleasure. Moreover, due to having more time for evaluation, old friends are more trustworthy and reliable. In fact, old friends usually are better fit for having honest relationship. In other words, time is a good way of assessing the reliability of people. For instance, most people show their real personality and charactristic during time when first impression fades away and reality reveals. Therefore, although making new friends can help the time passes easier ,it can destroy the joy by conflicts and arguments due not knowing each other well.

Also, old friends are familiar to each other and their desire and they come along well. In fact, they can find mutual entertainment and hobby easier. For instance, being with old friends means following the same desire for a long time but new friends may have different desire or taste or even sensitivities that put the relationship in a difficult situation.

Lastly, old friends are more helpful and can give better advice. For example, old friends know more about our weaknesses and strengths. So, their suggestions are based on longlasting friendship and are more realistic. For example, my old friends are always my good and reliable consultants and i can get their advice even from far distance. They showed their behavior during time and i can count on them in any situation. They are for me like a precious gem. On the other hand, new friends do not know me very well and i can not count on their help and support in the time of need. Also, they may not give practical or even convenient advice.

In conclusion, although some prefer to make new freinds for having fun and be happy everywhere and have new experiences, keeping the older friends are more important. Old friends are more reliable and due to having a long history together are more helpful.