Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of doubt supporting both arts and sports plays a prominent role in every country. Some people are proponents of the claim that governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics; however, others hold another perspective and believe that governments should spend more financial resources in support of athletics than in support of arts. The idea to which i subscribe is the former one.my view point is based on quite a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have been elaborated upon hereunder.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that the more money is spent in arts the more qualified will be the art works; while the quality of art works rise they better display the culture of their country and so culture of their country will be better-known among other countries; As the culture of a country is representative of the values of nation by showing values of the nation, the country will be more respectful. Turkey is a good example of this matter. About 100 years ago, Turkey started to spend more money in arts and this decision help the economy of their country to develop as fast as possible.

The second noteworthy reason is that when a country spends more money in arts, using of art works will be more accessible for people of a country. A psychological study shows that the more an individual is involved with art the more he/she is calm and can make smarter decision in the emergency condition moreover even having a drawing in your restroom can help you with making more reasonable decision. With considering all of the results of these studies, when a country spends more money in art it has a lot of benefits for mental health of peoples of the country

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that spending more money by governments in arts than spending in athletics is a good and reasonable decision and it not only helps the development of economy of a country but also helps improvement in the mental health of dwellers of a country. Consequently, I highly suggest that governments spend more money in art in comparison with athletics.