Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some experts say that the government should spend money to support the arts. this is because it creates much income through galleries. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that spending money on athletics is much more advantageous for the government. I support my viewpoint with two reasons.

First of all, spending more money will inturn creates surplus money for the government. For instance, who doesn't like sports, everyone willing to see the major sports event by watching them in stadiums rather than watching them on the television at home. In the past, as stadiums were not available the government focused on arts to make money but now they are focusing on stadiums as they became popular to gain as much money they needed. It is important for the government to spend money on athletics so that it receives huge profits than they expected, such money can be used for the welfare of people who are in need.

Secondly, spending a great amount of money on athletics would bring fame to the particular state government if they win. For example, if the sports team of a particular state is provided with all the facilities they needed then they would reproduce in the same way. Additionally, the winning team can represent the state in national sports competition and would bring fame to the state which they never exposed of. Furthermore, it creates an identity for a particular sports team which can be remembered ever by many people.

Finally, spending more money on athletics can create more employment opportunities when comparing to other fields. In my way of illustration, in my state before the build of stadiums or the start of the Olympics, there were many people whose talent was underestimated. As soon as the Olympics event began, people were recruited in many positions such as the trainers, the controllers, the commentators, the doctors and many more. This clearly illustrates, how important for people to run their daily life.

In conclusion, the issue is whether the government should spend money on arts or athletics is complex. Some have suggested that the talent for arts is very important which is always underrated by the government. Nevertheless, I still contend that spending money on the Olympics is much more advantageous for the people and also for the government.