Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money supporting the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the accelerating development of our society, arts and athletics play two essential roles in our daily life; It is hard to judge which has more significance. Simultaneously, some people are the advocators for governments that spend more funds supporting the arts; many believe athletics is worth more attention and investment. What should be more regarded for budget allocation is a matter of controversy. From my perspective, I am not at all convinced that the government spend more money on supporting arts. The essay will illustrate why.

First of all, physical activities provide us with golden opportunities that reinforce us to have a more healthy lifestyle, which is the most critical necessity after housing, education, and nutrition. On the other hand, the arts are the second human need that had better be considered after all conditions mentioned above. High- level sports teams encourage individuals to enhance great enthusiasm for such a healthy lifestyle. The more Olympic teams gain success, the more people incentivize to do sports activities; hence, the society will win one of the most critical body requirements leading to disease prevention and higher-level energy to accomplish other life-goals. For instance, depression and anxiety have been proved to have a clear association with the sedentary lifestyle. Ergo supporting international Olympic teams reinforce people's physical health intensely.

Let's talk about why we do not spend more fund on the art; Spots are highly educational, while art skills are not appropriate to education. It is known that arts are somehow obscure and pluralistic. An artwork may contain different and multiple-meaning. Some reflect the dark side of society, which is too early for the children to know, and teenagers without the right directions would imitate some.

What's more, there is a saying that 'artists are inspired by suffering.' Vincent Van Gogh was the best example. He lived cleanly and poorly, with no money, no woman, or applause. While Micheal Jordan was hiring beautiful naked models dancing in the studio, Vincent has no money to hire models, so he can only paint toward the mirror, again and again, alone and bitter artists can figure their spirit on the paper, in their work we read more than beauty, but although, an attitude, an era. A professor said, 'poverty is the mentor of the mind and a tutor of style.' It makes spirit and mental to be indifferent toward fame and fortune.

To maximize profit, governments tend to invest money on a more profitable project. If we support the same cash on an art exhibition or a sports competition, it would be straightforward to tell that the sports competition will attract more audience and draw more attention. Unfortunately, if a country was involved in a war, the museums and art galleries are very likely to be destroyed; still, the Olympics returned a year after that.

Finally, the relation between artists and athletes is interactive; Athletes represent the national physical strength; artists represent the national mental strength. Neither of them is unimportant. But as for a country, We need our people physically strong first; we hope to let the athletes be good examples. When we see our athletes fight against the rivals, we feel uniform, a kind of national cohesion. Sports will become a satisfying culture if we treat it seriously. Olympic sports will be the right symbol of liberty and united community.

In conclusion, with the abovementioned reasons, governments had better spend more funds supporting Olympic teams; all people take advantage of the program, and national triumph contributing to the whole social spirit get improved. Sport is the most vital necessity.