Some people prefer to go and visit tourist attractions where there are many tourists; others like the ones with fewer people. Which one do you select?

Visiting tourist attractions is one of the most exciting experiences everyone can get. People depending on their personalities and opinions, choose different touristic places. Some people think they should avoid going to areas crowded with tourists. However, standing on the other side of the continuum, others believe it would be better to visit somewhere with many visitors. I, personally, concur with the first group for two main reasons that I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in a crowded place, the possibility of encountering some threatening factors such as criminals or even some viral diseases is higher than the places containing fewer people. When a large population gathers together in a crowded place, they probably lose their money, possessions, and even children to rubbers and criminals. Such criminals are waiting for an excellent opportunity to abuse others. To be more specific, in such a circumstance, people have less control over their belongings, and as a result, they will be hurt. Moreover, when people come from different countries and gather in a given place, they bring all viruses and harmful diseases. Take the Covid-19 as an example. In areas with many people, the prevalence rate was drastically more than in places with few populations.

Another equivalent reason is that people who visit a particular tourist place have a penchant for meeting all the aspects of the site and want to hear the explanation the tour leader offers. These would not be possible in association with many people. When there are many people around a tourist spot, it is not easy to enjoy spending time there and getting acquainted with the characteristics of such places because plenty of people are waiting to visit that where. Moreover, people are talking and making noise, which prevents those who want to listen to the tour leader's information. A personal example can drive this notion home. When my friends and I went to a crowded museum, we all wanted to know about the history of a kind of handy craft. Nonetheless, none of us could find the information because of the distraction that other tourists made.

In conclusion, considering the two mentioned reasons, I believe that people should attend tourist attractions with few people. In this way, not only do people stay protected from some hazardous factors such as criminals and viral diseases, but they also have a chance to get familiar with the place they visit without any disturbance.