Imagine that you are in a classroom or meeting, the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct right away .2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting; leader.3. Say nothing.

In our daily life, all of us have been in such a situation that when attending a class or meeting, we may find the speaker’s view contradicts our views. So there is a dilemma for us to choose between pointing out mistakes right away and saying nothing. If I encounter such a situation, I would choose to further explore the question with the teacher or leader in person when class or meeting is over.

First, it is a significant point not to embarrass the teacher or lecturer while they are speaking. You know, they make a great deal of effort to provide contexts, as science’s fields have numerous references on every definite subject. Therefore, making some mistakes is not a rational reason to embarrass the lecturer. In this situation, we should let the lecturer achieve his job completely Since even a little correction can contribute to hurt a teacher’s reputation. Once I was invited to a congress which was a pivotal aggregation to solve a medical issue in a hospital, and a high-ranked professor stated a detailed solution, while I had already conducted some research on the subject accidentally, and noticed a mistaken idea which was not a piece of up-to-date information, asserted. It looked an offense to ignore all the lecturer's diligent and disrepute him, so that, I had kept quiet before the meeting ended up. The day after went to his office and commenced to talk about the case. Luckily, he became so happy and the revised data was implemented for future teaching. the opposite attitude was a way germane to amend a provided idea defines expressing some amendment in the middle of a lecture not only has nothing to do with improving the lecture but also influences the speaker’s credit among people.

Saying nothing means people accept wrong information and are unaware of that. If all of us lack the courage of challenging the authority or thinking independently, our society will never experience amazing breakthroughs. From ancient to contemporary time, critical thinking always plays a significant role. It is so crucial that we can not lose the ability to think differently.

Second, we dominantly interrupt the class by announcing an erroneous data during the process of teaching. We all acknowledged concentration is a critical matter in a class, and it refers to all teachers as well as students. In spite of the fact that may an asserted point by a student create more clarification for the subject, however, it would be disrupted as well. Afterward returning to the subject will be stringent, accordingly, plenty of opportunities are missed through the process of teaching and learning. For instance, once, a biologist started to elucidate an issue which had been requested to be clarified while I heard a point which I probed deeply for at least one week before therefore, I had been totally aware of even a nuance improvement on that subject. The professor was presenting the subject passionately, moreover, he has a great focus in the process of describing. I took my time to not to disrupt the teacher and students’ concertation. Since, perhaps, I could remind the class the wrong argued part, but distracted the whole concentration of all individuals, ergo, it was not a logically helpful or positive demeanor.

In conclusion, a modification in circumstances like a class or meeting must be postponed plus it should be said, until the end of a meeting or class regarding the two above mentioned reasons due to the fact that this attitude impacts the whole teaching system wisely. There is a time and a place for everything.