An elementary school intends to extend the science time for children 5-11 and reduce music and art time. What is your opinion?

Since the dawn of civilization, education has played a dominant role in profoundly nurturing children to impact their future community profoundly. It is established beyond doubt well-rounded elementary education system has paramount importance in creating children's characteristics. The inevitable question that has always caused a heated debate among experts is how to elevate the quality of education in various aspects,

but academic issues. The merits and demerits of each element of this subject have been pointed out. Although some people are leading the proponent of increasing the science schedule against art classes for elementary schools, I contend that replacing music and art times with science has adverse repercussions on children's traits. The two following reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective on this issue:

The first exquisite point that should be mentioned is that other types of classes instead of science courses benefit children. It is widely accepted that art classes involve physical instruments that the students apply to practice and learn about the issues taught by the instructor. This situation can allow them to boost their personal and mental skills and enhance their reasoning thinking through different subjects. To shed light on this issue, a noteworthy study carried out by specialists has revealed those children exposed to different kinds of arts at their earlier ages have creative thinking compared to kids who are not using a specific field of art.

Another noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that the more children are exposed to various aspects, the more they can follow up on their interests and gain a sense of satisfaction in their future life. No one can cast a shadow of a doubt that there would be possible that the number of kids in elementary school don't incline to the science fields and have broad interests in the art fields. One well-defined education system tries to provide a productive environment for its students to seek their ambitions and, based on their aptitudes, brush up their skills and earn a sense of achievement. For instance, take a personal experience on this issue. When I was going to elementary school, one of my friends was talented at playing traditional musical instruments. There was no gloomy prediction that if he could follow the music field, he would be able to be a viable composer. Unfortunately, since our school wasn't rendered music classes, he couldn't focus on his interest, and his life's path was abandoned in the art and music fields.

To sum up, according to the pros and cons of each element, the primary schools not only should not reduce the time of art and analogous classes but also should provide a balanced schedule for science and these kinds of classes. Such plans maintain a productive environment for children to be more erudite people for their community shortly. It is highly recommended to benchmark multi-functional education systems based on science and art classes to nurture more erudite people for society.