Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governmental support is very important for the improvement of any project or event. In addition to that, it gives the authority to this project which will benefit both parts. In the consideration of where the government should spend more money, I think that the government should spend more money in support of the athletics such as state-sponsored olympic teams than in support arts.

First, athletic event increases the over all well-being of the community by encouraging people to exercise and practice these sports. For example, my younger son was a lazy boy with pre-diabetic health condition due to his weight; he was almost 15 kg over weight. Last year, he started to watch the olympics, and he began to be interested in practising many kinds of sports. Following, his activity increased and his health improved. Now, he is part of our country olympic team. Moreover, his blood glucose level is back to normal.

Second, athletics team is a reflection of the country infront of other countries in the international events. teams can give an impression about their culture and traditions. For instance, when my son was in germany, he attended a German traditional party. he told me that this party teaches him a lot about germany, and he added that our country is preparing for a similar event to introduce our culture in the next olympics. Thats why I believe that with the government support this event will be better and can include more countries .

In my opinion, people health and the country image are essential things for all od us, and I think that arts do not have that much effect on our community, so I agree that the government support should go to the athletics. In other hand, I suggest that part of this support has to go to kids activities. In fact, healthy kids mean healthy adults.