Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

government support is an important thing in many events and activities. it gives the authority in addition to the financial support. In response, when considering where the government should spend more money, I think that it should spend more money to support athletics such as state-sponsored olympic teams rather than arts.

First, athletics teams have noticeable effect on the over all comunity health. In fact, it encourages people to exercise more, so if the government supports athletics teams, people well being and health will improve. For instance, my brother was a lazy, fat and pre-diabetic kid. my parents tried to improve his condition but nothing worked with him. However, when he started to watch the olympic games, he was very excited, and he started to exercise. Now, he is part of the country olympic team, his weight is back to normal, and his glucose levels are within the range.

Second, athletics affect the country image in front of other countries, and they have a great chance to enhance the tourism in our country. With the government authority this effect will increase and will be more official. For example, my brother traveled to german, France and England during the olympics. he was able to learn about their culture. In the other hand he gives a good idea about our traditions to his friends. Next week, we are preparing to welcome his german friend and his family in our city, and to go with them in a fantastic tour around the state.

I do not believe that the arts have that much effect. health and countries connection are essential for our life, that's why I agree that the government should spend more money to support athletics than to support arts. Moreover I suggest that some of this support should go to kids sport to prevent many health issues that could start early at the age.