Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments' allocation of budgets have long been a cotrovercial issue. Whereas some may suggest that the field of art is more wealth spending money on than that of sport, I firmly believe that it is more wise for governments to allocate more money to support athletics. I consider this way based on several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, comparing with art, there are more global sport events to enhance the visibility of a country on the international stage. That is to say, if a local authority invests enough money in support of athletics, they would have lots of opportunities to increase the popularity of their country by winning in massive international sports compitions. For example, an athletic from a small country in Africa, which only a few people recognize, won the gold medal in 2016 Olympic event. After then, that country gain enormous attention owing to the wide reports from media and the spread of that athletic's story on social platform. The story tells that athletic born in a poor family. If the government of her country had not gave finacial support to her, she would not have won the champion in Olympic, not to say obtaining global's recognition of her country.

On top of that, spending money in sporting field encourages citizens to participate in exercising. In this way, the health level of a country could be drastically improved since more and more people cultivate the habit of training themselves. Nowadays due to the dusy life style and the development of artificial and unhealthy food, human are more likely to suffer from diseases, such as obesity and heart attack. Fortunately, these diseases can be eliminated and avoided by conducting regular exercise. Therefore, it is crucial for governments to allocate great amount of money in support of sport, so that citizens will have motivation to exercise.

To sum up. I disagree with the idea that government should spend more money to support art than athletics. This is because investing in sports fields brings more benefits to a country, including more opportunities to gain global popularity on international events, and health level improvement of citizens.