Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing an indispensable role in both individual and professional lives of all people, the support of government has been of the first-rate importance for all individuals. However, governments should spend money in different fields to support people in different situations. A question that might arise, with respect to this fact, is whether governments should spend money in support of athletics rather than in support of the arts. Personally, I am of the conviction that the government should spend money on athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Not only, can the winners of the Olympic teams bring honor to the country, but also there are more private companies who rather invest in arts than in athletics.

To commence with, it should be really important for all the people who live in a country to make a country honorable. Strictly speaking, we should always make efforts to earn some victory over other people who they live in other countries to make our people happy. Everybody has some roles in order to make this dream comes true. The role of government is to support their athletics and to provide them with the best opportunities to let them have every essential means of success. In this way, there is more chance that Olympics teams win in Olympic and make their countries honorable. For example, a research done by German researches reveals that the most successful country in the Olympic is the one that the government invests most of their money in them rather than art and other fields and the people there are so happy and honorable for that reason.

Another justification for lending the credence to the argument is that most of the companies who are private prefer to invest money in the arts rather than invest money in support of athletics. Broadly speaking, companies like to invest their money where they can get the most profit out of them and investing money on the athletics who want to compete with other athletics that are mostly well exercised is risky enough that they prefer not to do that. To illustrate this, I recently read an article that Iranian people conduct a survey and ask the companies whether they will support athletics by investing money on their teams or not and nearly 70% of them find that too risky to do that. That being so, it is more important for a country and also sports teams in a country that their governments invest money on them.

Drawing upon these reasons, I am convinced that the government should spend more money in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Adopting this policy would entail some benefits that flourish country is one of them. For that reason, I strongly suggest governments let the private company invest money on arts and they mostly concentrate on supporting our athletics. Only in this way, we would have a much honorable country.