Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Playing an indispensable role in both individual and professional lives of all people, paying attention to celebrities has been of a first-rate importance for all individuals. However, there are some factors that play roles to indicate their importance in our lives. A question that might arise, with respect to this fact, is whether older people pay attention to celebrities as the younger people do. Personally, I am of the conviction that celebrities are more important to younger people for two reasons that I will provide them in detail below. Not only, have older people busier lives, but also the younger individuals want to follow celebrities style of life more to be as successful as they are.

To commence with, as we grow up, we have more things to do and we have a more complicated life that we had in the past. Strictly speaking, when we were younger, we did not concern about our future and the real meanings of life were not that much clear to us.

All we had to do was studying and our parents controlled our finances. But as we get mature, we had to accept the fact that life is not as simpler as we think and the responsibilities of life become more crystal clear. For that being so, we do not have that much time to follow other celebrities news and also we do not pay that much attention to them. For example, there was a festival in Italy, that my favorite actor, Tom Cruise, had a programme there. When I was a child that was really important to me to go there and see him in person. Over the course of time, I was less interested in his life as the difficulties I faced through my personal life get stronger.

Another justification lending credence to the argument is that the younger people have some interests to follow the celebrities' lifestyle. They attract to famous people and they go through their lives to find the most personal information that they can get from their living styles. Broadly Speaking, when we are young, we want to find an idol that they are so successful and they also seem heroic to us. We have this idea that if we follow their path of life, we can overcome our difficulties in our life like them and be an idol to the other young individuals. However, most of us do not think that the preservation of their lives is not everything that happens in their lives. To illustrate, a research done by German researchers reveals that celebrities are more than other people in the path of being depressed because they always have to show their good side of life to other people to be famous.

Drawing upon the reasons, I am convinced that celebrities are more important to younger people than older people. One reason was that older people do not have much time to pay attention to celebrities' lives and the other one was that people who are in the earlier stage of their lives find it more interesting to follow someone else lifestyle to be successful as they are. I strongly recommend that people should always consider both sides of celebrities lifestyle not just the preservation of their lives. Only in this way, individuals would flourish.