Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when governments decide how to separate annual budget, the interesting question, among the arts and athletics field, emerges and ignites a heated debate. governments should spend more money on which field? the arts or the athletics? Some people tend to choose athletics, but others do not see it in the same. As far as I concerned, using more budget on the support of the arts would be better. There are a number of reasons at play, as I shall discuss below.

The first reason is that there are more people could be involved in the outcome of support of the arts. artworks include performance, such as drama, dance, music concert, movies, paintings, sculptures, installation arts. Most of the artworks could be visited by many visitors and they would not be destroyed. which means almost all people who want to be close to the arts, they can go to museums or theaters to enjoy the world of art.

Second, investment in the arts could also help aesthetics education. aesthetics education is more and more important around the world because the ability of designing and appreciation of arts is not replaced by artificial intelligence. The investment of the arts lets more artists to have chances to perform their abilities, and the masterpieces from them could be the teaching materials for children. In this regards, spending money in the support of the arts is more helpful for education.

Last but not least, spending more money on the arts could improve international perception. when transportation is more convenient, there are more foreign visitors traveling to our country. As the views of the cities are fashionable or creative, travelers would leave a good impression of the country easily. Therefore, the more attractive impression we have, the higher international perception our country would have.

In sum, if we want the budget could be used in the more general area, support of the arts is more close to our goal. it is not only improving civics' aesthetics sense but also growing our international perception up. Accordingly, I would support governments to invest more money on the arts.