independent essay-TPO46

The ways we get to know a celebrity are differentiating. In the past, celebrities just showed on televisions, and we could not know them if we didn't have a TV at home. However, nowadays, the celebrities joined our lives through youtube, Instagram, blogs. we just need a cell phone, and we can know what happened on the celebrity this morning. The technology of the internet makes the entertainment environment totally different. generally speaking, I agree that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people. There are a number of factors at play, as I shall discuss below.

One of these factors is the ability to use the internet. The younger generation born in a society that the technology of information system went to mature. they knew how to use computers when they were children, so they are more accessible to the new paths that celebrities use, such as Facebook, IG, than the older generation. The probability people influence by celebrities is positively related to times that people see them. As regard, younger people have more chance to see the celebrity, so the probability is higher.

Second, young people usually imitate their role models. In the past, role models were usually teachers, parents, or other elders surrounding us. But now, technology lets us know famous people far from us easier. role models turn to celebrities, like youtubers, entertainers, and athletes.