Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the countries try to balance their budgets logically and spend it more in the areas which have more importance and priority for the country. Some people think that governments should allocate more money to support arts and artistic works. However, some others want their government to spend this budget for athletics and state sponsored Olympic teams. Personally, I believe that authorities ought to spend substantial amount of their money in financing Olympic team of the country for two main reasons.

First, it would present country's culture and artistic power more effectively. When any country or nation participates in Olympic Games which held each four years, people from all of the different states would come together in one place where any nation's social beliefs and cultural purity can be demonstrated more efficiently. For example, Iranian government put a lot of money to introduce its culture and ancient art to other countries and solve the misunderstandings about Iran. But, this solution seemed to be less attractive and brought less attention toward these issues, although huge amount of budget was allocated for this purpose. On the other hand, when Iran entered the last Olympic games with a great number of athletes, surprisingly, their presence and constructive disscusion with other nations changed everything significantly. So, supporting athletic works can benefit any country more than it normally imagine.

Second, it could create more beneficial jobs in the country which can even return the money that is spent for their preparation and participation. Olympic Games and generally sport competitions involve a great number of people. When a country decides to join the Olympic Games, it would definitely need several managing, coaching and medical teams to prepare their athletes. Also, there would be some constructions required to build fuculties for different sports to practice inside them. In spite of the fact that this procedure demands a lot of financial support, this money can easily be returned to the country by winning the games in the competitions, because there are notable prizes and awards for the Olympic winners that can compensate the money spend for them. For instance, Japan invested a lot of money to be good in Olympic Games. Later, researches showed that they also raised a great deal of money from the awards they got in the competitions.

In conclusion, spending governmental budget on sports field can have more positive effects for any country. It can show the country's culture and art more effectively. In addition, it would create more occupations for people living in the country. So, it could be a good idea to put our financial support on our athletes.