do you agree or disagree with the following statement? governments should spend more money in support of the arts than of support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Art and sport are two different fields yet with a common purpose which is entertainment. In terms of which of these 2 fields should have more the government’s financial support, people have been through a controversial and constant debate. I to a considerable extent believe that athletes should have more financial acquisition since they are a part of a country’s prosperity. In what follows I shall elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, sports, especially regarding Olympic races and international world cup could bring one’s country flag above others and make the country’s name shine. Many modern countries such as Spain and France invest a large amount of money in sport. Many of their sport fields are known throughout the world and have brought dignity and glory to their motherland. On the other hand, being a successful artist only benefits the person themselves. For example, Picasso has world recognition and yet most people are not aware of the nationality of this incredible painter.

Secondly, another equally significant reason for this assertion is related to the fact that sport has various aspects. Almost all of the people around the world are inclined to follow their passionate sport. The diversity of sport has caught many people’s attention. For example, it is unlikely to find an individual who has no interest for at least one particular field of sport. Due to this fact, the government should invest more in sport because the majority of people tend to follow their favorite sport. However, not only does not art possesses many forms, but also not many people are eager to follow them.

At last, sport has a direct effect on the overall health of a community. Government by allocating a part of the budget helps the improvement of residences. Unless a government renovate and build adequate sport courts, most people would not be inspired to have physical activities. Although are has a paramount role in our culture, its positive point could not compare with the ones of sport.

To wrap up, according to the aforementioned reasons, suffice it to say that authorities should invest more money into sport rather than arts so that people can be healthier and entertained in the meantime.