do you agree or disagree with the following statement? all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is?

As technology is growing significantly, many students of science and engineering and those fields which are related to technology are trying to catch up with up-to-date information. In the meantime, some people assert that universities should enforce history classes among other courses for all types of majors while adversaries would take this obligation as a worthless and impractical decision. From my vantage point, I declare that my viewpoint is much similar to the letter group’s.

To begin with, many fields are better off irrelevant sundry courses. Many students occasionally complain that they can not study against the clock. Meaning that they are usually a couple of steps behind their studies, struggling to keep up with the class. This fact enlightens us that universities should not occupy students more than they already are. The choice of taking history classes should be optional than compulsive.

Secondly, considering this issue from a cultural and historical prospect can also be put in the discussion. Although some people claim that history class plays a crucial role regarding our conventional customs, they are distorted with the fact that there are alternative ways from which one’s country culture can be preserved. Take historical movies and documentaries for example. People can still be in touch with their traditional and historical events.

At last, despite passing history classes, many people forget many details of history lessons years after they get graduated. Unless people have a desire toward things, they will be reluctant to learning them. many pupils who are compelled to pass through history classes have a hateful outlook toward history, simply because they were forced.

All in all, according to the aforementioned reasons which are the bulky weight of specialized courses and contemporary cultural alternatives and the antipathy of mandatory courses leave us the conclusion that universities as professionalism institutions should not enter irrelevant courses such as history in student’s curriculum.