do you agree or disagree with the following statement? movies and television have more negative effects on the way young people behave?

since the dawn of technology, television has been playing an indispensable role in entertainment. Many people spend their free time watching movies and TV shows to have quality time. However, a controversial question, which is often raised regarding this issue that watching movies and TV have more downside effects on our young than virtues, has provoked controversy among people. From my vantage point as a movie buff, i firmly believe that this accusation is dubious and the positive side of TV can relatively overtake the negative points.

to begin with, it is commonly agreed that most of the Television shows are informative. many children along with adults can learn much about their surroundings and environment. take the national geography channel for instance. many people are over the world are passionate to follow

the programs directed by this channel. The theme of these shows is related with wild life so that many people from all walks of life can acquire many information and knowledge regarding diverse species. moreover, many other movies are based on true story which are mainly documentaries. watching such types of movies can aware us of not only about the accidents that can happen to everyone, but also the way to address them or prevent them.

the second equally significant reason for this assertion is concerned with the fact that many of parents who are preoccupied can leave their children watching TV shows. many parents rely on Television programs to entertain their offspring. although children need their parent's care and affection, sometimes there are no alternative options. however, if it was not for TV programs, children were roaming around in the neighborhood while their parents would be worried sick. However, Television has made millions of children entertained by childish shows. these shows are both appropriate and suitable for younger age and also children can use Tv show as a supplement along their studies

at last, despite the fact that some movies could encourage violence and bad behavior, it is not fair to assume all movies and Tv programs have the same impact. governments should impose strict rules regarding entertainment with improper content. other than that, many other entertainments are going to the bother of making an impressive movie. If all programs were to be judged the same, this could disvalue the sophistication and efforts one made to make a masterpiece program.

all in all, according to the aforementioned reasons which are the alternative yet far efficient entertainment for children, knowledgeable content for everyone, are the reasons yet they are not, by all means, the whole reasons, one could realize that media and its programs are more benefit than loss.