Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the development of countries are increasing dramatically every year, along with improvement of life quality. In 20 century, people's life style has fill with many events, such as art, sports and other activities. if the governments is going to spend money in support of the arts either the athletics such as state-sponsored olympic teams, I will prefer that governments should spend more money in support of athletics, and I have some reasons to support my idea.

First of all, spend more money in support of athletics can rise the awareness of sports. By supporting athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams can intensify publics' awareness of exercise. Increasing in the awareness of exercise can provide a better and healthier life style for publics. Nowadays, people are living in a fast beat society, and people tend to forget the importance of exercises, by increase more attention of athletics, it will encourage people to exercise and workout.

Second of all, spend more money in support of athletics can provide an economic boost for the country. If the government spend more money in building places like olympic court, workout gyms, and playground, it will promote people to spend money in subscribing monthly or yearly membership of the gyms. Meanwhile, due to the energy loss, the food trading in the markets will enlarge due to the food consumption.

Admittedly, art is a relaxing thing for people to see. However, compare to sport and awareness of exercises, the latter one is more important for balance and health lifestyle. Without the awareness of exercising, people may overweight due to the variety of food choices, for instance fast food.

In a nutshell, governments should spend more money in support of athletics than in support of the arts due to all these benefits that will bring to the society.