do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the governments should spend money in support of art thanin support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympics teams

In today's modern and sophisticated world, it is needless to say that governments should spend their money to different activities. Between different groups of people, there is a controversy that how the governments should share its annually budget between art and athletics. Some of them agree with the former while, some of them support the later. In my view point, it is more important that government devote more money to the support of athletics than arts.

To begin with, devoting money on athletics have many benefit on people's physical and mental health. If the government spend money on the sport facilities, people will be encouraged to use these facilities. Therefore, they will have better health level. By this way not only the society will be happier, but also the governments will spend less money on individuals health care. As a result, for having healthier and happier society, it is better to spend more money on sports and athletics.

Furthermore, by paying more attention to the sports, more individuals will be trained professionally. So the country can count on these trained people get medals and prizes on the international competitions. In every society, these successes are very valuable not for its people but also for the governments. People will be proud of these international successes and it can raise the sense of nationalism. Moreover these prizes can be important in case of sponsoring for the government. Because many big companies will be interested in investing in that country. Therefore, in case of the benefits that these achievements can bring for the society and governments, it is significant that devote more fund on athletism.

To sum up, for its health benefits fore society and the governments an also because the achievements that can bring the international successes, it is better to devote more fund on athletics and sports. it seem that in the future because many merits that sport successes can bring, the governments will give more attention to the sports.