do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the governments should spend money in support of art thanin support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympics teams

It goes without saying that in today’s world, governments invest their budget in various activities. While some people believe that governments should finance the arts more than sports activities, I am of the opinion that allocating financial support to athletics and sports is much more advantageous in every society. The reasons substantiating my viewpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, funding sports and athletics encourages more individuals to take part in sports team and follow their intrinsic talents in playing sports. To be more specific, in our modern era, the general public are engaged in their daily affairs such as education and work to the extent that they almost forget taking care of their well-being. However, supporting athletics might act like a motives for many people who are interested in playing sports professionally, but afraid of not being able to build a prosperous life in this way. It is no secret to anyone that when governments embark on financing athletics more than before, it gives not only the current sportsmen a sense of satisfaction but also it persuade other ordinary people, dreaming to be a member of a professional sports club, to begin doing exercise and try to achieve their goals in this way.

Furthermore, providing sports clubs with financial back up will enhance team members’ performance, generating a sense of confidence among the community. To put this point into a more vivid picture, when governments begin to allocate monetary support to athletics, for example, by either raising players’ income or providing them with higher quality sports facilities for training, it will enhance teams’ productivity. As a result, they will be able to win more competition than before, making the people of their state or country proud. It is no secret to anyone that when a sports team or athlete wins a match, its supporters experience a sense of satisfaction and pride, which can enhace the whole society’s happiness in a way.

As shown above, considering all the reasons and points mentioned above, it is safe to say that it is a more benefical approach that givernments fund sports activity more than the arts. Not only does supporting sports persuade more people to get involved in sports and follow their dream but also it will increase athletes’ performance, resulting a higher sense of confidence among the state’s members.