Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governmer should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer..

The government can build a better connection with another country and another city by supporting more sports activities. A positive connection can provide provinces or countries valuable opportunities to exchange their ideas about commercials and cultures, then select the essence and discard the dross. For example, the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing, people of all countries gathered together to proceed the national sports competitions, which not only drove the financial development of Beijing, but also widely spread Beijing’s traditional culture by the locals had a lot of contact with foreign friends. Like those activities, of course, can not lack the support from the country, but the local government also played a significant role during the whole process, like motivating citizens’ motivation and perfecting the city decoration.

The financial support from the government is the best advertisement to encourage people to enhance their physical condition by taking as much exercise as possible. In the 2015s, the local government at Zhengzhou took an investigation to find out whether the government’s activities are able to have a great extent influence on their citizens. The result is very striking that almost 60 percent of participants always pay attention to their government’s work and activities, and nearly 80 percent of people will be stimulated by the government’s encouragement. This research amply supports my viewpoint that individuals’ awareness to take exercise will gradually reinforce as the local governments put a lot of funds on this field, like organizing the collective activities or putting plenty of ads at public places.

In 2015, the government of Zhengzhou,which is a new fist-class city, carried out an experiment to find out whether the slogans or some activities of them have practical function on their citizens in order to make a more exact feature plan. The result is very striking, which more than 60 percent of citizens expressed that they are easily stimulated by the government’s efforts. This investigation not only extremely provided the local government a bright sight about making decisions also amply supported my viewpoint that individuals’ awareness to take exercise will gradually reinforce as the local institution gain more funds from the government to organize collective activities.

Admittedly, some people hold that arts will bring about more positive effects to a country as magnificent buildings can bring profound memories to their visitors. While others strongly believe that arts is undependable for a developing city to get some progress, superficial appearance really has no function to build a soiled connection with other countries. On the contrary, sports contain a lot of motivations, like the Olympic spirit, active effects for the human’s body, solid connection with other countries. Those are veritable responsibilities the government has to take.

To put in a nutshell, spending more money in support of athletics is a wise decision. Like organizing more public activities with neighbouring areas. This is definitely accompanied by desirable consequences.