Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The reading students do on their own is as important as, or even more important than the reading assigned by their teachers.

To begin with, instructors can select more useful books that can help students with their study. As for teachers, a majority of them are very professional, they already have abundant helpful and useful experience to help students select some types of books that can bring some instructive effects to students with their study. For example, most universities’ professors are wiling to arrange some books to students after classes, since they know their students’ condition of studying, such as their weaknesses and strong points. Before assign several books, professors may carefully make lots of choices among different sorts of books and finally give several specific materials to students, which depend on a great number of students’ different foibles and characters. Reading and understanding lots of books that are arranged by their professors, most students will gradually discover some faults and successfully make their best efforts to get some breakthroughs with their weaknesses, and acquire better study results in their future.

In addition, reading several books that arranged by teachers can help students relieve their pressures. For a great amounts of students, they have to deal with tons of assignments, papers, and examinations. Hence, it is difficult for them to divert their mind to other aspects, just like attempting to select some books and read. For a instance, there are lots of high schools students standing up hundreds of papers and examinations in my country. As for them, none want to waste time on selecting books or making faults. When they try to choose some books and read, they might select some unrelated books and make lots of faults. Afterward, if they still concentrate on these wrong materials, they will never acquire any useful knowledge that can help them deal with the heavier school works.Therefore, it is unquestionably waste students lots of time. Compared with that, if high school instructors can arrange special books to students, it can completely solve students’ inconveniences of choosing books. In the end, students will not only relieve their pressure, but also timely successfully accomplish their school works.

Thus, I consider students should read abundant books which assigned by their own teachers.