Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Grades marks encourage students to learn Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The young age is the phase of learning, when students rewards in form grades they want more to learn new things. Individuals thirst of learning increases as they get good remarks. Some people believe that it is more important to have amazing grades while others want their children to do which makes them happy, not for grades. In my view, both sides are necessary but grades help to encourage, even though it is not everything. I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, some parents force their child for good marks but instead of encouragement they get scared and frustated. For instance, when I was in school one of my friend always get higher grade in the class, even though every year she tops in all over the school. In addition, one day after result she starts crying because she missed many events, parties and hangout with us for studies. She wants to die, then we realized she is suffering from depression and the reason was forced ful studies. Thus, this experience taught me that in life you should do all the things.

Second, if students get good results they tend to learn more, but not always. They become over confident which leads them to the big failure. For example, when i was i college, i studied not hard and luckily i got grades all 'A' and when my finals come i was so calm and relaxed and the ending was really horrible i can never forget. As a result, i failed my science exam and had no option instead of wasting my year. Therefore, this example illustrates that over confidence always take you down.

In my opinion grades are not life, students learn multitude things which age not by grades.