Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Most high schools offer multiple courses in their study's plan. Some people prefer to choose courses instead of doing mandatory courses because they feel more comfortable and enjoyable. However, there are several subjects that students should take to complete a specific plan in order to accomplish a certain knowledge level. I am with the latter for two main reasons.

First of all, students have to complete different study levels in their lives, such as primary school, middle school, and high school. Each of them was made to build specific areas for children. However, a robust child frame could not be achieved if students can select courses by themselves. Some controversial schools allow students to choose their own subjects, but some studies contradict them since their techniques could not develop all student potential. For example, one of these schools is the Montessori system that can choose primary to high school materials. On the other side, there are traditional schools that cover a major area of subjects mandatory. Freshmen have more chances to develop wider traditional school skills because they do not know exactly what they want at that range of age. Thus, a robust foundation is achieved with a set plan up in this range of age.

Secondly, individuals who accomplish more high school skills will have more opportunities in their futures, such as better university internships, more job offers, and better incomes. However, if they have fewer skills, they could reduce their opportunities in those areas mentioned before. For instance, drawing from my own experience, I went to a traditional school where I have a standard plan. However, one of my tasks was practicing a sport that I did not like much. Yet, thank the school's program, I could learn about running sport. Thus, running opened my mind through new skills to study sporting medicine in the university. I am convinced that I could have never discovered my career if I did not take this course.

In conclusion, while some schools allow students to choose their courses, I believe that having a good study plan is better for high school students because they could develop different skills. Still, also they could achieve better jobs, wages, and internships opportunities.