Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It often found controversial about human activities that is degrading the earth and affecting the balance and functionality of nature. I strongly in the favour of avoiding those activities which is responsible for imbalancing the functionality of nature. There are some points which I will cover below in the passages.

To begin with industrial activities which many of the industries are using harmful chemical to make its product cheaper and efficient in use. These chemicals is way more far dangerous for the environment as well as humans. They discharge these chemical’s residue into the rivers known as effluents and change the climatic condition of that area making its vulnerable to livings. It cause many health problem in the area where theses factories is situated. Water discharged from the area is not fit for drinking after the introduction of these chemical for the residence. I reminded my days when I was working with Infosys in CSR department my job is lookout and make reports of rivers which is located besides a factory. Reports contains the status of the water which is fit for drinking and if it goes beyond a certain level of impurity I have to forward the report to the authority linked with our CSR department.

Second, the hunger to generate more and more power leads to devastating activity known as mining. It create pollution of almost every category such as Air, Water, Noise and Land. Mining affects the life of workers as well as the residents near them. It cause various respiratory problems such hepatitis A,B, Asthma, allergy and many more. In my early days when I was posted Bihar there was a village Darbhanga known for its mining activities where coal was extracted and send to the power plant for power generation the dust particle and bombardment have covered about a 50 mile of radius making the area barren unfit for living and agriculture.

In the conclusion activities of any kind of that creates pollution must be stopped and banned for future generation because nature is a gift of god which must be preserved for present and future generation.