Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Even though sometimes people surrender to reality that they instantly take a job currently offered for them, I disagree that people should make such a choice. Instead, as far as I'm concerned, people should wait for more opportunities - a more satisfying job - to come.

First, it can be grinding for people to do the same boring work day by day. If they do not find the job interested, they will be likely to either live a depressed lives or leave the position finally. What's more, people can gain a sense of fulfillment if they are working at a position that they are satisfied with. That is an important element people can get from their work lives.

Second, a satisfying job, which is often highly relevant to the worker's expertise, can make people gain opportunities in proceeding their own goals. Besides, it also provides employees with sufficient benefits, such as offering their meals, workout spaces and company trip. Those can certainly make working life easier and improve the person's well being overall. In comparison, a secure but unsatisfying job may not include those precious offerings that will add color to our lives.

Lastly, if we examine the question from a more rational instead of ideal perspective, once people take a job, they have to take on responsibilities that cannot be laid down easily. Therefore, it would be harder for them to look for a job since there are too many burdens to consider. For instance, my mother decided to work for a small accounting firm in a managerial role while looking for better positions from bigger companies. Yet, she had to finish so many tasks and also had to train other new workers. Also, it took a lot of process and time to transfer data and accounting records to other employees. At last, she could not easily quit the job and gave up searching for another job.

To sum up, I think that people should definitely wait for jobs that would be more satisfying while continuously sharpening their abilities.