Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Even though sometimes people surrender to reality that they instantly take a job currently offered for them, I disagree that people should make such a choice. Instead, as far as I'm concerned, people should wait for more opportunities - a more satisfying job - to come.

First, it can be grinding for people to do the same boring work day by day. If they do not find the job interested, they will be likely to either live depressed lives or leave the position finally. Besides, companies providing satisfactory roles also supports employees with sufficient benefits, such as offering their meals, workout spaces and company trips. Those can certainly make working life easier and improve the person's well being overall. In comparison, a secure but not gratifying job may not include those precious offerings that will add color to our lives.

Second, a satisfying job, which is often highly relevant to the worker’s expertise, can help gain opportunities in proceeding his or her own goals. As a result, people can gain a sense of fulfillment, which is an important element people can get from their work lives. For example, chances of attending training sessions, conferences and participating in group project can foster employees’ knowledge and skills, enabling them to pursing a broader prospect on their careers. On the other hand, secure jobs, which are often times less challenging and tedious, can reduce people’s motivation of honing their professional abilities.

Lastly, if we examine the question from a more rational instead of ideal perspective, once people take a job, they have to take on responsibilities that cannot be laid down easily. Therefore, it would be harder for them to look for a job since there are too many burdens to consider. For instance, my mother decided to work for a small accounting firm in a managerial role while looking for better positions from bigger companies. Yet, she had to finish so many tasks and also had to train other new workers. Also, it took a lot of process and time to transfer data and accounting records to other employees. At last, she could not easily quit the position and gave up searching for another one.

To sum up, I think that considering a brighter future along with realistic issues possibly faced with, job-seekers should definitely wait for roles that would be more satisfying while continuously sharpening their competence.