Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's' modern world, students’ education is one the most important parents’ concerns. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among academicians about how they spend their budget to improve the quality of education. Some academicians believe that in order to enhance professor's performance, their salaries must increase. Others, however, advocate the idea that universities' officials should invest on other aspects to rise educational level. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

It is crystal clear that the more facilities are available, the better students' performance are seen. In other words, constructing tremendous libraries that provide quiet places with students to concentrate on their projects and computer centers with state-of-the-art computers and accessories for researching could encourage students to strive to be more successful. For example, we did not have a suitable library in our university until last three year. Our university's administrator decided to establish a library in the campus. After it became usable, I went there every day and did my assignment just after my classes. Having studied there for a semester, I became to understand that my GPA increase dramatically. This clearly demonstrates that facilities can improve students' educational situation.

Secondly, professors have high social and economic standing in society. They are in the category of well-paid and upper class people among social class. Their average salaries are more than other jobs in the society such as doctors, engineers, and teachers to name but a few. They not only do not have financial problems, but they live a luxuries life as well. Therefore, increasing professors' salaries could not contribute to improve the quality of education.

To sum up, I really believe that spending money on faculties' salaries is not an efficient way to enhance the quality of education. This is because universities need some vital facilities to prosperous and professors’ income are enough for a convenient and salubrious life. Hence, should universities' managers pay more attention to students' circumstances rather than professors, universities can progress astonishingly.