Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

A university quality of education is considered very important in many cases. The quality of education can affect the future of a country in the long-run. Consequently, it would have a significant impact on society's life. I think universities need to spend more money on the salaries of the professors to encourage them to spend more time on the content quality they teach at the class. Furthermore, it will attract new talents to apply to become a university professor.

Firstly, I think if the professors receive an increase in the salary, it will set their minds free of other life problems. As a result, it would help them concentrate on the content they teach at classes and the research that they are conducting in the labs. For example, when I was a student at a university in Kerman, the professors had a low income. The economic problem forced them to choose a second job to help with the situation. That resulted in a delay in grading the final exams and put stress on us as students. Moreover, the professors couldn't make complementary files like lecture notes for each lecture. Therefore they asked the graduate students to write one for the next semester. The time spent by the professors on their second job could have been spent inside the university if only they had received a higher salary.

Secondly, I believe when the universities pay a higher salary to the professors, more talent will be attracted to apply for job positions in the universities. That will affect the quality of education in the sense that if more talented people join the university, the higher the quality of research. For example, when I got admitted to the Isfahan University of Technology, opposite to the Kerman University, the professors had a higher income. Consequently, the talented Ph.D. graduates were more interested in joining the Isfahan University. In the long run, Isfahan University surpassed the Kerman University in the international universities ranking. The money that a university spends on the professors' salary shouldn't be considered unimportant. It can affect the overall performance of the university in the long term situation.

Overall, I think universities need to spend more money on the salaries of university professors. I believe this because it helps the professors to concentrate on what they are doing in the university instead of financial difficulties that they might encounter in their daily life. Furthermore, the higher salaries will attract talented newcomers, especially the prodigies in each field, to the university, which will significantly influence its performance.