Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Improving the quality of universities is one of the challenging problems in every university. Professors have a central role in improving the quality of research and education at the university. There are so many ways to incentivize professors to develop the university's quality. One of them is increasing the salary of professors. I agree with this way, and I have two reasons for it, which I mention later.

First, I believe that increasing the salary has a very positive and stimulating effect on the professors' functionality. In other words, when the salary of professors is increased, they will not confront the financial issues in their personal life. Because in most cases, employees face financial problems due to low salaries, these people get an extra job to compensate for this scarcity. Consequently, these professors do not have to work in a second job position out of university, and they dedicate all their time and energy to university matters.

Secondly, as we know, all professors worldwide have been involved in so many high-tech projects and research. Increasing the salary of professors makes them attract more students to do high-tech researches. In detail, when a professor benefits from a high salary, he/she can hire more students to do internships and part-time researches and pay them with his/her own salary. This procedure can help complete the projects and research gradually by the hired student, which I mentioned that professors are involved with. Subsequently, it can make these universities the most pioneers among the universities around the world.

All in all, I believe that increasing the salary of professors has a pleasant influence on the university's quality of education. This causes incentivizing the professors, improving their functionality, and hiring more diligent students to do academic projects and research and proceed with science and technology.