Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries for university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ever since the dawn of civilization, people have craved to improve the quality of education to uplift their societies. Whereas some people believe that raising professors' salaries is not an effective way to advance education, others disagree. Indeed, I undoubtedly reckon that offering high income to educators would serve the objective of education's advancement for two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, establishing satisfying salaries for professors encourages them to devote their time and efforts entirely to their students and be willing to share their valuable knowledge, which would certainly reflect on the quality of education they provide. On the other hand, low-paid professors spend their precious time teaching in various universities to compensate for their low income. For example, Currently, my husband works in a private university and earns sufficient money; he dedicates himself totally to his students to benefit them and improve their academic attainment. On the contrary, a few years ago, he was a professor at Cairo University in Egypt with a low salary. So, the relentless financial pressure did force him to have a tremendous teaching load that exceeded his ability, which undermined his focus, ingenuity and declined his performance. Had Cairo university offered him a reasonable salary, he would have contributed to education quality.

Second, raising professors' salaries would attract the most talented scientists and researchers with a high level of expertise and proficiency to teach in universities, which will boost the quality of education. For instance, all Ph.D. holders will compete and work with diligence meticulously in their research to have a university position because of the high salary combined with prestige. Competition among scholars to be university professors would enrich the entire academia with researchers and high-caliber professors. High pay guarantees a continual supply of the most brilliant professors to universities, which permits universities to hire the best professors. As you can see, raising professors' salaries inspires genius people to be professors.

In conclusion, I believe that improving educators' income does contribute to the quality of education. Not only because professors dedicate themselves entirely to their students and universities, but also it would attract the most talented people to take teaching in universities as their career objective.