Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Improving schools is the most important factor in the successful development of a country.

Compared to previous decades, today’s world is more competitive than ever it was. All countries try to develop at a fast pace by improving different aspects. Among the countries, there is a controversial debate over the most prominent factor in successful development. In my opinion, schools are the most integral factor, and any other element cannot replace their pivotal effect. There are plenty of reasons to support my viewpoint, two of which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First, a developed country needs wise people. While people do not learn enough about themselves and their society, they cannot contribute to the community's growth and development. In other words, schools should lay the groundwork for further jobs. A successful development hinges on the people. It is impossible to develop while the majority of the population is not ready for it. And it is the school's duty to prepare people for such significant changes. Lately, I read an article that emphasized when the people are not ready for development, the population will reject the development implemented by governments after a while.

Moreover, one aspect of successful development is that people work efficiently. I firmly believe people can work efficiently when they like their jobs. One of the biggest problems of my country, Iran, is that people are not in their suitable positions and that is because of a major drawback in schools' systems. It is schools' duty to find students' aptitudes and help them foster their talents and become professionals. This is possible only with an improved system of schools. The lack of such good schools harms society by accidentally placing people in different occupations. For instance, whenever I see one of my cousins, I regret what he is doing now. He was a talented painter who won many prizes in inter-school competitions. He gradually chose to study civil engineering because what he needed to follow his painting career was not ready. So, instead of a good painter, my country has a medium engineer. The progress of a nation can only occur when people are in the right place.

In conclusion, I believe without a good school system it is impossible to have a successful development. A country should try its best at schools to find students' latent talents even in the remotest villages.