Essay topics:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

TPO41

One of the most sacred jobs, during humanity's life, is teachering. Teachers play a pivotal role in our lives by fostering the next generation for every country. Despite knowing these facts, there is a controversial debate over whether teachers are appreciated properly as they were before or not. I believe that although we respect them a lot but we do not appriciate them as we should and as we did in the past. There are some reason to support my idea, two of which will be explored in this essay.

First, in this modern world, there are lots of well-paid jobs and unfortunately people judge others by their affleuncy. The richer someone is, the more respect he will recieve from others. I know for sure that teachers are not paid well at least in my country, Iran. Even, I konw some teachers who were seeking for a second job. This a big sign to notice that society do not appreciate them properly. One study showed almost fifty percent of teachers who work in tehran were not satisfied with their job and they seek for a part-time job to earn more money for their daily expenses.

Second, in iranian culture, we have a sentence which is that teachers' job are exactly akin to the prophets jobs. In my opinion this is a sign of huge respect for teachers and as I heard from my grandfather, they treated with teachers with high level of respect. They always allocated time to visit their children's teacher and listened to their advices. But, in today's hectic life, it seems that everybody forgets about that quote and sees teachers the same as other jobs. Parents do not have enough time to go to their children's teachers and even some of parents do not know the teachers at all.

In conclusion, I believe that teachers are the most honorable man in our society. In fact they enrich our society. I firmly believe they are competent to recieve more appreciation from society because what they do for community is irreplacable.