Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the internet has had a positive impact on humanity.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects about the internet impact on humanity. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely say that internet is one of the best thing’s humans have ever created for a number of reasons, I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, In the past people had some hard time accessing to the information they wanted, they often travel to find the information they are searching for. However, the advent of the internet largely reduced these efforts on compiling statics. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by me own experience. You know, nowadays we were asked to do a research on something for the school or the university, of course we will be gaining all the information we need from the internet, but I remember that I went on a trip with my family once into an old village which has zero access to the internet, so I were asked by my parents on a matter I didn’t know, so I asked the villagers about that matter but they didn’t know either. As a result, we remained having zero knowledge about that matter which I don’t even remember. For this reason, I really appreciate the fact that we have internet everywhere in my place.

Secondly, internet connected us through distance. In the past, people could only send messages which take weeks or months to have an answer. But non we can even see people live on the other side of the planet with only seconds using our smart phones or laptops. Drawing from my own experience, I study abroad so I don’t live with my parents, but having the internet have almost closed the feel of loneliness, and made feel like I still live with them, even though there are still missing things. It’s certainly clear to see why the internet have a positive impact us humans.

In the light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that the revolutionary of the internet has decreased distance and gave us more knowledge in a lot less time than before. So, I really appreciate the life we are living right now.