Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many doubts about whether students should understand ideas and concepts or learn facts. In my opinion, learning facts is the most important thing to a student that is going to be exposed to the world, so he must be learning about what he’s going into from difficulties and problems so he can get through it with no problems. And that is what we are going into in the following article.

First of all, understanding concepts and ideas is really important but learning facts will give students a much better understanding of the world because in the reality is different than imagination. Take my experience as a good example of that, only last year I was ignorant about the difficulty of finding a job, I thought that it was easy for someone to find a job, I never thought about homeless people until I got to find a job myself, that time only I really learnt about a single thing of this world. So learning these things as a student will give you a better view to what to expect when you are really into these things.

Furthermore, knowing more facts about this life will keep you aware of being depressed of all the difficulties you find in your way and help you get through it without any problem. For Instance, when I was in school I thought that finishing school is the end of my stress is studying but entering university taught me that I was totally wrong and ever since you graduate from school life starts to put it’s pressure on you, so when I get out of university I will be ready to face what is going to face me and learn how to get through it. That’s why knowing these facts earlier means having a better life after.

In conclusion, for the statement above I disagree with it, it’s important to understand concepts and ideas but it’s not as important as learning facts better understanding your world and future problems is best for a student to learn.