Typically, an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. Your essay will be judged based on the

quality of your writing. This includes the development of your ideas, the organization of your essay, and

the quality and accuracy of the language you use to express your ideas.

You have 30 minutes to plan and complete your essay.

Some students prefer to enroll in easier classes so they can earn a higher grade. Other students opt for

challenging courses, even though they might receive a poorer grade. Which type of class do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of having easier courses and challenging courses. If I were asked to choose, I would definitely easier courses for a number of reasons I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, as we all know the most important thing, we get into universities for is what comes after, so if we can’t find ourselves a job it’s the end for most of us. So, having higher grades is the most important aspect seen by companies and universities, most companies won’t even have a look at your enrolled courses they will just see your grades. I have to admit that my opinion has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You know, when I first entered the university I thought that having hard courses in my certification even with lower grades will be cool, and will have me easily accepted by companies, but I was wrong, after I have finished my third year in university, I thought of searching for a new job to complement my university’s fees, but having lower grades made it almost impossible for me to be in heired with any company, so I decided in my last year to change these courses so I have higher grades and it worked. As a result, I learned that not every thing I learn is needed in my real life. For this reason, I will make an advice to all of you, do not go for challenges till you know for sure you will really work hard for it.

Secondly, having easier courses will give you some free time to spend with your friends and family, and as everyone knows having a good social life is important for having a healthy life. Drawing from my own experience, in these three years when I took these hard courses I was most of the time just studying, so I almost never left my home I were firmed into my room just studying all the time, but in my last year I changed my way, I could’ve go out more, I could just change my mood a little because studying all the time is so stressful and in my personal experience I found myself depressed most of the time. It’s certainly clear to see why easier courses is even better for our social life too.

In the light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that having easier courses is much better for career in the future and having a healthy social life in general.