Typically, an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. Your essay will be judged based on the

quality of your writing. This includes the development of your ideas, the organization of your essay, and

the quality and accuracy of the language you use to express your ideas.

You have 30 minutes to plan and complete your essay.

Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve

the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public

facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build?

- Build a public library

- Build a public park

- Build a public pool

Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

There’s no shortage of opinion on what does the local government should build. In my personal opinion, having a public pool is the best choice out of the three provided facilities. This is for two main reasons I will explore in the following writing.

First of all, swimming is one of the best ways to stay healthy proved by scientist that swimming is the only sport to have your whole body’s muscles to move at once, This movement build muscles in a healthy way. Take my experience as a good example of this, two years ago when I break my leg my doctor told me to exercise daily to get my leg back to normal, but that took me a lot of time without really noticing any significant change, so I went to another doctor he showed me a better way to get better again which was swimming, of course swimming immediately after getting out of the hospital is bad, but if you can after some time do that you will notice the changes really quickly, so after two weeks of swimming I really felt so much better and I could even walk better than before.

Furthermore, having a public pool is better for those who can’t or not motivated to pay for private ones, so having a free one will at least introduce them to some of the pros of swimming so they will have better healthy life. This is another example, after having my leg recovered I told one of my friends to try swimming but he refused even though I told him that swimming is really helpful for our bodies, he said that he don’t know how to swim and won’t pay for nothing, so I thought If it was a public pool he would’ve at least tried it with me and probably liked it. So having a public pool means a lot people will get to know more about swimming.

In conclusion, I would recommend that my local government build a public pool. Swimming is one of the best ways to stay healthy. I also think having public pools will introduce more people into swimming and I encourage everyone to swim.