Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “it is always better to study with a teacher than is to study alone”.

Due to the outbreak of the novel coronavirus, students suffered a lot as their study patterns is adversely affected. Due to the pandemic, the lectures were delivered via online mode. Some students were not able to understand things clearly and effectively, and due to these circumstances, they believe that it’s better to study alone than with a teacher. In my opinion, it is always better to study with a teacher. The reason behind my opinion is described in the following essay.

Firstly, studying with a teacher is always great. Only a teacher can find the strengths and weaknesses of the students. To reach the decisive point, feedback plays a crucial role and without a teacher, feedback is not possible. For instance, a student is preparing for an exam, doing self-study for 10 hours in a day, but in the mock tests, results aren’t up to the mark because the feedback is missing from his/her preparation, and only a teacher can help to know the weak zones.

Secondly, knowledge can be acquired from any medium either by self-study or by a teacher, but some intellectual values can only be learned from the experiences, and only a teacher can impart to the students. A teacher not only helps in study but also guides and motivates the student to become successful.