Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most popular quotes is, “You can’t build a strong building on a weak foundation”. Most people argue that parents can’t be the best teachers and others defend it that parents are the best teachers. In my opinion, parents are the best teachers. I feel this way which, I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, I believe that our builders are our parents. They found our base as strong as possible, in other words, from the age of 0 to 6 our educators are our parents. They taught us how to speak, how to walk, how to behave, and all other etiquettes which are important for a bright future. For example, the mind of a newborn child is completely like a blank sheet, it’s only the parents who put their all energy to fill the blank piece of paper.

Secondly, only the parents know the strength and weaknesses. For instance, only parents know that their child is an introvert but a teacher can never know that. The academies and the teachers only teach programs and courses whereas parents teach them life lessons, teach them how to win this world, how to live together with others, or how to socialize. Technically, teachers cannot teach us how to live a happy life.

In conclusion, I agree that parents are the best teachers, as give us high-quality life lessons which are unforgettable and we can’t find any book or schools for those classes