Do you agree/disagree with the following statement: “Reading newspaper or online news sources is a waste of time”

Reading plays an imperative role in an individual’s life. It not only enhances the knowledge but also strengthens the characteristics of the person. Newspaper and online news sources connect the person with the world. Some people believe that it’s waste of time but, I believe that it’s beneficial. I believe this way for several reasons which, I will mention in the following essay.

Firstly, one of the exquisite ways to acquire good quality knowledge is through the newspaper or online news sources. It helps the person to be aware of what’s happening in the world. It not only connects the person with the world but also improves the communication skills like reading, writing, and speaking. For example, if the student is preparing for ILETS/TOEFL, to outshine newspaper reading is mandatory because it not only generates reading habits but also builds vocabulary.

Secondly, there are many different topics an individual can read like business, editorial, world news, sports, and many more. For instance, if anyone wants to find a new job or anyone curious to know the result of a cricket match then a newspaper or online news source is the best way to find

In conclusion, reading newspapers or online news sources is always fruitful. Everyone’s main motive is to acquire knowledge from all over the work so, so newspaper or online sources are the best way possible way to do that.