Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Video games offer benefits to children.” Provide reason and examples to support your stance.

“PUBG” is one of the most popular game applications, not only children are playing but also adults are into it. Some people think video games provide relief to their minds, but technically it’s not, moreover, it leads to mental fatigue. In my opinion, video game doesn’t offer benefits to children. I feel this way, which I will mention in the following essay.

Firstly, due to the upsurge of covid-19, the studies of children were adversely affected. Children have to study via online mode, which leads to an increase in screen time. After intense online classes, children like to play video games, which directly means screen time upsurge, which not only leads to mental fatigue but also waxes mental diseases like anxiety, depression, and sleeping disorder.

Secondly, video games involve violence, which is not acceptable in the real life. Children are too immature to make the right decision and because of video games, they try to imitate the game character’s behavior which is unhealthy for a child. For instance, a child is playing PUBG, a violent video game that is all about killing opponents and getting rewards and if the child lost, then it aroused the feeling of revenge and sometimes led to depression.

Additionally, Video games not only impair mental health but also physical health. Children like to play video games on a mobile phone like cricket, badminton, and many more than on the ground, which deteriorates their physical fitness.

In conclusion, Video game is a kind of addiction, once you start playing there is no place to go back. This makes children introverted. That’s why I disagree that video games offer benefits to children, they not only ruin their mental fitness but also affect their physical fitness, making the children feeble.