Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

It is widely accepted that teachers have great influence on their student to stimulate them to move in the way of finding their interests. Hence, it is important for every educator to know how he/she can help the students to move toward the door that lets them to enter into the house of their interest. Some people might argue that explaining the effects of the subjects on students’ life outside the class is better, while others inclined to the idea that there are other wisely ways to give students some tips to become fascinated in a topic. Personally, I agree that there are more effective ways which I explore in the following.

The first reason why I don’t agree with the above statement is that teachers have to put their students between two different situations: living just for themselves? or for other people too? An educator must give to learners a great responsibility such as having effective role in grows of human prosperity. So, student should have a look around their life not only a look at their own life. Moreover, we know that our world always needs coworking of people to become a better place for all of us, and teachers must take students’ attention toward the helping others. Therefore, they can make a big picture in the student’s minds about the subjects. As an example, one of my professors guided me to pay attention on effects of physics in daily people’s life, after that my eyes were opened to understand deeply the subject of physics course and other courses.

Furthermore, teachers should tech their students the life is not just about our interests, and students should learn that the world is not a place to peruse their willing but sometimes they are supposed to do vital works like tying their life to the voluntaries tasks for helping poor people. So, teachers have to educate the subjects through this window’s view of needs our world. In addition, Great women and men in the history we have heard about them were those of people following ideal dreams to make world better place instance of pursuing interests and achieve personal goals.

In conclusion, teachers must open their students’ eyes to think about how the subject can make the world a better place instead of think about their own life, in this way student can make a passion about the topic. Also, educators have to tech students that they sometimes have to do some works which they are not interested in. So, they do not consider just interesting. All in all, following our interesting is necessary, but following what make human prosper is.